Well, a Little Better

After my aftercare appointment, I am doing a little better. Still need to work on portion size and timing my bites better but I got on the scale the other day and am down another three and that is encouraging me to work harder. 

“Weight loss surgery is the easy way out!” Bullshit. Clearly. I still have to work hard at this, every day. Sometimes I am successful, sometimes I am not. But my band definitely helps. 

Mothers Day is coming up. all of the ads, blog posts are tearing me apart. This is the first Mothers Day since I lost my mom and I am just trying to get past it. I tried to power through but I have to pull back. I can’t read blog posts about gift ideas and I avoid ads and articles. I just can’t, this year. We’ll see about next. Hopefully, I’ll handle it better. I am just allowing myself to check out of this one. 

I hate that fucking commercial where idiot parents walk into an AT&T store and shush the person working there and make her whisper because their stupid baby is asleep. Assholes, if your baby needs to sleep, take it home, put it in it’s crib and let it sleep. It is not the obligation of the entire fucking world to shush because your kid is napping. And, while I am on the subject of commercials, that website builder commercial where the little girls screams “MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” No. Just no. Who wants to hear that?

Yes, I am a grouch. 

It is so lovely and warm, now. It’s supposed to get into the eighties, today. I need to get out and do a little shopping and I am going to wear some of the new clothes I treated myself to and maybe sandals, too. I did a pedi and painted my toenails with Zoya Arizona. I think I need to hit Beall’s Outlet and find a new wallet. Mine is old, getting grungy and I keep fucking up my nails trying to get cards out of it. I hate it. And some fun new costume jewelry sounds like just the ticket, too. Maybe some new shoes. I am tired of floppers and sneaks.

I have a hair appointment on the eighth. I am seriously considering having a funky colour woven into my tresses. I just can’t decide if I want pink or blue… I love blue so much but my instincts are to go pink. I don’t know. Maybe I’ll do both. 😀

Fuck! Sneezing jag. Thank you so much, husband unit. All of your fucking weed eating has stirred up pollen and dust from hell and… Bleargh! Allergy attack. My poor beak and eyes… 

I need to go blow my nose.I fucking hate pollen.

I need too learn how to insert text links in this WordPress blog and how to install social media buttons. 

I am trying to think of a new name for my beauty blog. I want to rebrand, buy a domain and move to self hosted WordPress. I already know who I am going to use to make the move, set up my new template and so on. I just need to think of a new name and that is proving to be the hardest part. 

I’m crazy for even contemplating this. I am so tech challenged. 

My keyboard sucks. This laptop sucks. 

Leave a Reply

